skip to main content

Yolo County Office of Education

Yolo County Office of Education

Leadership Team

The YCOE Leadership Teams works under the supervision of the Superintendent to advance the mission, vision and goals of the county office of education. Each Leadership Team is committed to high-quality programs and services for all students, staff, schools and families in our programs.


Superintendent Garth Lewis
The members of the Superintendent's Advisory Team (SAT) include:
  • Garth Lewis, County Superintendent (pictured right)
  • Maria Arvizu-Espinoza, Deputy Superintendent
  • Veronica Coronado, Associate Superintendent of Administrative Services
  • Patrick McGrew, Assistant Superintendent, SELPA
  • Cindy Nguyen, Interim Executive Director, Human Resources
  • Anthony Volkar, Public Information Officer


The members of Cabinet include:
  • Stan Mojsich, Assistant Superintendent, Equity and Support Services
  • Marty Remmers, Director of Special Education
  • Shannon McClarin, Director of Early Childhood Education
  • Gayelynn Gerhart, Director, Special Projects
  • Lorelle Mudd, Director, External Business Services
  • Matthew Juchniewicz, Director, Support Operations Services
  • Gustavo Aguilera, Director, Internal Fiscal Services
  • Carl Fahle, Director, Information and Technology Services
  • Sonia Quiñones Rambo, Director, Prevention and Wellness


The members of Extended Cabinet include:
  • Bridget Vaughan, Assistant Director, External Business Services
  • Corwin Lowe, Assistant Director, Internal Fiscal Services
  • Patti Robles, Assistant Director, Human Resources
  • Katrina Hopkins, Head Start Program Administrator
  • Nicole Castrejon, Family Support Services Manager, Head Start
  • Vacant, Education Services Manager, Head Start
  • Naomi Gonzalez, Disabilities and Mental Health Manager, Head Start
  • Vacant, Health Services Manager, Head Start
  • Jacqueline Tam, Head Start Site Coordinator
  • Connie Luna, Early Head Start/Head Start Site Coordinator
  • Silvia MezaLara, Head Start Site Coordinator
  • Sandra Hernandez, Head Start Site Coordinator
  • Jared Coughlan, Principal, Cesar Chavez Community School
  • Jessica Bohatch, Itinerant Principal, Special Education
  • Eddie Graziano, Greengate Principal, Special Education