Skip to main content

2021 YCSBA Executive Committee members:

Carrie Green, Winters Joint Unfied, President

Kandice Richardson-Fowler, Woodland Joint Unified, Vice President

Alvaro "Al" Venegas, Washington Unified School District

Vigdis Asmundson, Davis Joint Unified

Larry Kieny, Esparto Unified     

Kelly Wilkerson, Los Rios Community College District

Melissa Moreno,  Yolo County Board of Education

Susan Alves, Yuba Community College District

2021 Excellence in Education Resources

YCSBA awards

Yolo County School Boards Association

Excellence in Education Awards 2021

On Monday, September 27 at 5:00 p.m., the Yolo County School Boards Association (YCSBA) will honor county recipients at a virtual ‘Excellence in Education Awards’. The annual award ceremony seeks to recognize programs and leadership excellence from the five school districts across Yolo County, plus individuals and programs from the Yolo County Office of Education and the Los Rios and Yuba Community College districts.

For the second consecutive year, the event will be held in a virtual format. YCSBA invites community members to help celebrate the many accomplishments of these devoted educators. There is no cost to attend the event. Attendees are asked to register online in advance here so you will receive the Zoom link to watch online.

The selection of the 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year for Yolo County will be announced at this year’s awards ceremony from among the teachers nominated from the five school districts and YCOE. The ceremony will also feature recognition of the 2020-2021 Yolo County Teacher of the Year.

For more information, contact Yvette Seibert at

View the event recording on Facebook Live via the Yolo County Office of Education Facebook page.

View the complete list of awardees here.

View our 2021 Event Program

2021 Excellence in Education Awards Celebration Program