Skip to main content


2021 SELPA Community Advisory Committee Award Recipients Announced
Posted 5/4/21

CAC Awards Photo

Congratulations to all the honorees recognized during the Yolo County Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA) Community Advisory Committee Awards Ceremony on May 3.

The annual award ceremony seeks to recognize individuals for providing outstanding service to children or adults with special needs in Yolo County. Award recipients may be school employees, parents, volunteers, students, or local agency professionals. 

The recipients for the 2020-2021 Community Advisory Committee awards include:

Davis Joint Unified School District

  • Tammy Smith, Paraeducator
  • Alyssa Wallace, Preschool Special Day Class Teacher

Winters Joint Unified School District

  • Sandra Ayon, Assistant Superintendent of Education Services

Washington Unified School District

  • Terri Larkin, Bus Driver Coordinator and Instructor
  • Kerry Lindgren, School Nurse, Elkhorn Elementary

Woodland Joint Unified School District

  • Program Award: Freeman Elementary, Special Day School (Grades 4-6): Lucila Gomez, Paraprofessional; Eduardo “Eddie” Gonzales, Principal; Nancy Weyburne, Special Day School-Severely Handicapped; and Josephine Yaklich, Paraprofessional

Yolo County Office of Education

  • Vinceena Irgens, Administrative Assistant (retired), Yolo County SELPA
  • Jill Viramontes, Infant Specialist

More information on the award ceremony is available on the Yolo County SELPA website at